Midnight Screams

20140708-185018-67818398.jpg

So amidst the madness of moving house and the sheer frustration of having no wifi (thank god for my iPhone!), I had a particularly mad bout of insomnia. But all was not lost on this listless night and I was hit by the urge to do something productive.

Now how exactly does one be productive in the middle of the night without internet access? Cue shuffling through some boxes and finding my old glass paints and a near blank canvass to work on (admittedly I had done most of the lining for this particular piece years ago and then forgotten about it). So many hours and a sore back (and butt) later I have my own little version of one my favourite works of art – Edvard Munch’s “The Scream”. While I won’t get into why I particularly adore this piece, suffice to say it’s flowing colours and fluid strokes just made it perfect for a glass painting.

Hopefully this is only the first of more to come (otherwise all the fresh supplies I just went out and bought were a waste!).

Leave a Reply

