A Few Friends – Day XXVII – NaPoWriMo 2014

I don’t need a lot of friends
I just need a few

One who always has my back
One who always cuts me some slack
One who tries to flatter me
One who knows exactly how I feel

One who likes to chill
One to take care of me when I’m ill
One who takes trips along side
One to check me, when I’m full of pride

One to sit and debate
One to help make laugh and elate
One whose shoulder I can cry upon
One who stays up, talking till the dawn

Now many of these things
More than one can do
So I don’t need a lot of friends
I just need a few

Leave a Reply

