Jane, Get Me Off This Crazy Thing! – Day XXIII – NaPoWriMo 2014

Through streets of dust
And fields of green
Amidst opposition flags
And skies unseen

We travel on
Hoping against hope
To muster courage
So we can cope

There are smiles and waves
And showers of cheers
That help deflect
The few rare jeers

An innocent face smiles
And blows me a kiss
And it’s moments like that
That’s I may miss

There are grating moments too
People I can’t stand
Who push my last nerve
With their selfish demands

Can I do this or not
I don’t know, I can’t tell
I need a break
I need out of this hell

This is how it is
Stuck between two worlds
Time to get off this roller coaster
Before I go and hurl

Leave a Reply

