Roses are Red – Day XIX – NaPoWriMo 2014

So for today’s entry for the NaPoWriMo challenge I’m going old school – By which I mean I’ve decided to go back to the form most of us adopted for our very first poem as children – Some will be cheesy, some will (hopefully) be funny, and inevitably some will just be lame : p – Let’s see if we can’t have some fun with this…

(These are meant to be read as separate poems)

Roses are red
Violets are blue
This poem might be basic
But it’s what I want to do

Roses are red
Violets are blue
This may sound cheesy
But I wuv you

Apples are red
Oranges are orange
I can’t complete this rhyme
Because nothing rhymes with orange

Roses are grey
Violets are grey
Everything is grey
I think I’m colourblind

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I’m a lawyer
Touch me and I’ll sue!

The roses are violet
The violets are talking
The sky is pink
This is some good acid

Roses aren’t red
Violets aren’t blue
This the matrix
They’re all lying to you!

Roses are red
Bruises are black and blue
You shouldn’t have been texting
Behind the wheel you fool!

Roses are red
Violets are indigo
If you think this is easy
Try giving it a go!

Wow, those were a lot harder than I thought they would be… Well, hope you liked ’em : )

Leave a Reply

