In Two Minds – Day XI – NaPoWriMo 2014

I’m so tired
I’m done with this shit

If I’m perfectly honest
I’m enjoying this a bit

When will it be over?
When can I go home?

What an adventure!
Wonder where tomorrow I’ll roam

Too much tea
I can’t take it any more

Let’s do another day’s worth
Let’s do four!

If I hear another complaint
I think I will explode

I’m so happy to help
And lighten their load

Just grin and bear it
And soon it will done

It’s going to be brilliant
Once this race is won

Alright, enough
Now I go and hide

Open up those curtains
Let the sunshine inside

Aren’t we done yet
With all this crap

Nighty night, sweet dreams
I guess that’s a wrap

One thought on “In Two Minds – Day XI – NaPoWriMo 2014

  1. Thank you,through selfless sharing of ideas, thoughts and experiences that will make our world a better place to live. Thank you and hope that you will enjoy what I posted and post. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

