What Shall I Write About? – Day VII – NaPoWriMo 2014

What shall I write about?

Shall I write about the trees
Or the birds that flit across the skies
Shall I write about the wind
And it’s beautiful sighs

Shall I write about the sun
That beats down on my brow
Shall I write about the earth
The dirt and the plough

Shall I write about the girl that loves me
But “not in that way”
Shall I write about my drive to leave home
Or about my desire to stay

Shall I write about my loneliness
Or shall I write about dear friends
Shall I write about sweet beginnings
Or write about bitter ends

Shall I write at all
Or just be quiet and still

I think I’ll write about it all

Yes, I think I will

Leave a Reply

