NaPoWriMo – Day V – It’s Not Just A Game

IPL is back
Time to catch the fever
My team lost their first match
But I’m still a believer

No live matches this year
Since I’m far away from Delhi
But when I watch Mahela and Warner
There’s still butterflies in my belly

I miss my match buddy
Texting during matches
Cheering fours and sixers
And lamenting dropped catches

The thrill when we win
The pain when we lose
Either way be prepared
Make sure there’s lots of booze

Hopes are still high
There’s desire though there’s fear
Will we make it this time?
Will we be champions this year?

There’s a long road ahead
Lets match ’em on every level
I’m pulling for you Delhi
Lets go Daredevils!

Leave a Reply

