A Snowy Encounter: The 2 AM Walk Back Home

The most mesmerizing moments can happen when you least expect them. Last night I got caught in fairly heavy snowfall on the walk back home from my friend’s place (at 2 in the morning!) so I decided instead of cursing my luck to enjoy the beauty and have some fun with it. It truly was the most surreal feeling walking through the falling snow – something straight out of a movie! Walking through the empty streets as they snow danced all around me, catching fresh snow flakes on my tongue, making funny faces on people’s cars ; p

Leave a Reply

