24

Twenty four years ago I was born,
I came in to this world,
My heart beat for the first time outside my mother’s womb,
My lungs aflame with their first breaths…
I grew,
Sheltered by my mother’s embrace,
And my father’s shadow,
I lived…
And though my mortal form has not long walked the ground,
I have seen much in life,
Been enriched by many wonders,
And hardened by many harshnesses…
And in twenty four years,
I have learned an unexpected fact,
One spark of wisdom,
That some may never fully appreciate…
You may not believe at first,
Search for yourself,
Look to answer this riddle,
But ultimately you will accept this truth…
Nothing rhymes with Orange

2 thoughts on “24

Leave a Reply

