2003

This is a Knife,
This is a Palm
This is a burn,
Gone is the balm

This is a wound,
Raw as can be
This is a smile,
In Two Thousand Three

This is her face,
And his, his, and hers
This is them smiling,
Smiling like curs

I can’t let go,
The hatred too strong
I cannot stop,
Inspiration has waited too long

Someone need comment,
Oh comment I beg
I am barely awake,
So desperately I beg

I can’t take no more,
No Caulfied am I,
To gin a body catch a body
Comin’ through the rye

Someone please stop
The madness that does abound
Does no one know,
How to end this monologue tragedy bound?

Leave a Reply

