Can’t See Straight

My eyes can’t focus
My patience wears paper thin
And the lack of depth perception
Is really getting under my skin

Every expert disagrees
With what the last one said
All I want to do Is bash in my own head

Trying to keep calm
So much easier said than done
Sitting trying to study
In the park under the sun

I’m driving myself crazy
Hell its what I do best
“Maybe you’re going cock-eyed”
Someone said to me in jest

So much pressure, so much stress
All I want is peace of mind
Is something wrong with me?
Or am I just losing my mind?

Leave a Reply

