Paging Mr. Fish… An Evening at the London Aquarium

After many months of planning to do so, my friend and I finally made it to the London Sea Life Aquarium, located on the seemingly ever buzzing South Bank of the River Thames. Often when you build up something in your head, especially if it is a fond childhood memory, you’re in for some disappointment… But not this time! Despite a rather interesting episode where we were quickly ushered out of the building due to a “fire alarm going off”  (I have my doubts – especially because of the constant PA announcements for “Mr. Fish” to “come to the telephone” – that’s gotta be employee code!) we had a brilliantly exciting time exploring the rather extensive collection of sea and amphibious creatures at the Aquarium. We even topped off the whole adventure with a carousel ride (my first in like a decade!) and a jaunt through the rain to a whiskey house that ended up being closed.

All in all, it was the most amazing day. And it makes me want even more to rush back to my friend’s side as soon as the holidays end and I make it back to ol’ blight from my exotic homeland. But for now, I have wonderful memories and this pretty awesome pics to remember the day…

Book your visit today: London Sea Life Aquarium

2 thoughts on “Paging Mr. Fish… An Evening at the London Aquarium

Leave a Reply

