A Visit to the London Zoo

When it comes to animals (by which I don’t mean pets but rather wildlife) I seem to revert to my 10-year-old self. I have always loved going to the Zoo and today I finally visited the London Zoo, having been meaning to go for ages. It was a really great day – walking around for hours and taking hundreds of photographs. Though next time I really will make sure not to go on a Bank holiday. The place was positively packed with tourists and families enjoying a day out in the beautiful sunshine.

I’m happy to share some of the better pictures form the day – But if you haven’t been before I recommend you check out the Zoo for yourself : )

4 thoughts on “A Visit to the London Zoo

    • Yes many of the exhibit/enclosures were quite a thrill to check out. But I must say, the Delhi Zoo actually has more big cats and exotic fare… Just don’t go in the summer – they’re all inside the enclosures with the coolers on ; p

Leave a Reply

